A Bud Krater, INC

Call 1-239-772-1040

REVIEWS


Here are a few reviews received from our clients either from the form below or through a third party such as Angie's List and Google+.


Please leave us a review by completing the form below or by logging into your account by clicking on the link below.
Angie's List




04/10/2015 - Angela

Cape Coral, FL

Review
Excellent, excellent job, and the nicest gentleman! Bud also helped us with the transition of taxes from Northern Virginia. Highly recommend.

03/31/2014 - Thomeas

Punta Gorda, FL

Review

Bud was very professional, friendly, on our side and helpful. He is an experienced person who has been in business a long time and knows the tax laws inside and out. His secretary was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had another issue and they jumped right on it and took care of it. Our taxes were ready before the time said.

Thank you for your support!

03/11/2015 - CarolAnn

Cape Coral, FL

Review

Did my taxes and got me a big refund. Very friendly office. Made me feel very at ease.

Date - Name

City, State

Review


04/23/2013 - Helen

Cape Coral, FL

Review

A Bud Krater's Tax Prep USA did an excellent service. He was very professional, very fast, on time. We were very impressed with them. I think they're terrific.

Description of work
A Bud Krater's Tax Prep USA did our taxes. He also filed it for us. He gave us a printed out copy of everything.

04/30/2014 - Maura

Punta Gorda, FL

Review

Bud and his secretary were wonderful.  I faxed our papers over to him, a few phone calls later we were done.  We drove done ,(but didn't have to), to sign a paper and pick up our paperwork.   The office is lovely, and right on 41, easy to get to.

Description of work

Prepared our income tax papers.

08/25/2014 - Cyndi

Cape Coral, FL

Review

It went very well. Bud was very personable and provided very good service. I was very pleased and will definitely use him next year.

Description of work

Prepared my 2013  Tax Return

04/09/2014 - Gary

Naples, FL

Review

Completed return which had a complication of bank records.

Description of work
Federal tax return (2013)

04/30/2015 - Barclay

Cape Coral, FL

Review

Income tax return. It went good with Bud but with the IRS not so much. We owed money, LOL.




04/04/2015 - Carlos

Cape Coral, FL

Review

Im new to the area and researched Angie's List for someone to prepare my taxes. Decided on Bud and his staff based on the positive reviews. They were extremely helpful and kind. Bud is a gentleman and a professional who listens to his clients and provides exceptional guidance and service. I should note that prior to going to Bud, I visited another tax preparer in the area that seemed uninterested and in a hurry when dealing with me. Bud was completely the opposite. He is very knowledgable and seems to care about his clients. I highly recommend him.

Description of wor

Prepared tax documents. Provided exceptional service and guidance.

06/29/2015 - Eve

Cape Coral, FL

Review

Mr. Krater was wonderful! He was extremely helpful in answering all my questions. He prepared my
taxes quickly and assisted me in getting all my information together. Would definitely use again.




05/16/2014 - Renee

Cape Coral, FL

Review

IFriendly and very thorough. Highly recommended. Will use Bud again next tax season.

Description of work
Tax Return

03/26/2015 - Relleen

Loveland, CO

Review

I did my taxes myself with Turbo Tax but I wanted a CPA to review them to see if there were any problems or to make suggestions of additional ways I could save.  Bud did this very competently.  He asked good questions, was very knowledgeable, and professional.  I highly recommend him.

Description of work

Reviewed my taxes.

​Please leave us a review by clicking on the button below:

04/30/2014 - Thomas

Naples, FL

Review

I called to make an appointment and was able to get in right away which was important as I had to head out of town on business and would not be back until after April 15th (tax day). Maria (office assistant) was great when I arrived at the office. Offered me water, got me situated with some paperwork, and was just pleasant overall. I was in to see Bud Krater in just a few minutes. Bud was great in giving me a brief overview to himself and his experience. we started working on my returns and Bud was very thorough in asking me questions to ensure we were maximizing all possible deductions as well as covering all areas of the return. He gave me some advice for next year to further maximize my return - something that the big tax return prep company that did my return in 2012 never mentioned which could have saved me from having to pay rather than get a refund this year. Bud submitted my return electronically and I received a hard-copy of the paperwork by mail within three days. They even provided a self-addressed, stamped envelope for me to submit my payment to the IRS. I would definitely return to Bud Krater to have my next tax returns completed again next year.

Description of work

Preparation of 2013 personal tax return

10/06/2015 - Kathleen

Fort Myers, FL

Review

I recently moved down to Florida. My income taxes were usually prepared by my accountant in NH. Last April he filed an extension for me, and before he could file my taxes, he died suddenly. Since he was in a single CPA office, I had no way to get the papers I needed to file. After weeks of trying to figure out what happened to him and where could I get my paper work, I decided I needed to find a local tax preparer to see if he could fix the mess I was in. Based on Angie List recommendations, I contacted Bud Krater. He really helped to reduce my anxiety level. He met with me on Sept 17th and we tried to piece together the necessary PW and to locate the missing pieces. Fortunately, all of the PW from my deceased accountant did arrive before my final meeting with Bud. He checked to make sure all the facts and figures were correct. I am happy to report that my taxes are filed and I am so relieved. Bud and his staff were very friendly and competent. I will definitely use him again!




05/17/2016 - Cyndi

Cape Coral, FL

Review

Bud has done my taxes for the past 4 years and I have been very pleased with his work and the results. He is very knowledgable, and I highly recommend his services. He is also very reasonable priced.


03/11/2015 - David

Cape Coral, FL

Review

They did my 2014 tax return, also got some very good tax advice for next year.

02/14/2016 - Marc

Cape Coral, FL

Review

Bud is very professional,yet has a great sense of humor,pays attention to details,knows what he is doing.His secretary is awesome also,great office and atmosphere,will be there next year!




TaxProBuddy.com

04/16/2015 - Pat

Naples, FL

Review

Tax preparation. Will use again next year.

SEE YOUR REVIEW HERE

JUST FILL OUT THE FORM ON THIS PAGE

WE TRULY VALUE YOUR FEEDBACK

4/5/2015 - Kathleen

Fort Myers, FL

Review

We were very pleased with Bud?s service. We had a complicated tax situation and Bud took the time to research it thoroughly.  We highly recommend Bud Krater.


Description of work

Filed federal and state income taxes.

05/05/2015 - Carole

Fort Myers, FL

Review

I was thankful to have gone to Bud because he was so experienced, he was able to quickly resolve Moms social security identity issues with the IRS. His friendly and very professional manner made this difficult situation so much easier to deal with. I would highly recommend his services for everyone, for either a business or individual. Also, the fact that he is available all year for any questions that may come up, is a great additional benefit!

Description of work
Bud did my taxes and my moms also, which was more complicated because her social security identify had been stolen.